Stages of the Camperdown Program

The Camperdown Program has four stages.

Stage One

During Stage One, you will learn the basic skills you need to participate successfully in the program. These include evaluating the severity of your stutteringĀ and learning a different way of speaking that can help you reduce your stuttering.

Stage Two

In Stage Two you will learn how to make your new speech sound more natural and acceptable so that you can use it during your everyday talking.

Stage Three

During Stage Three you will begin using your new speech during your everyday talking.

Stage Four

In Stage Four, you will learn how to maintain control of your stuttering over time.

Each stage will be completed sequentially. You will only have access to the next stage of the program once you have completed all tasks associated with the previous stage. However, you may return to previous stages of the program at any time.